wwwWednesday (June 20)

This is a weekly meme hosted by the Incomparable MizzB at ShouldbeReading.

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…  Image

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

So here goes:

What are you currently reading?

I’ve just begun reading a paperback copy (can’t believe it myself) of short stories titled Smoke & Mirrors by one of my favorite authors, Neil Gaiman.

What did you recently finish reading?

Our book club is meeting tomorrow night to discuss We Need to Talk about Kevin by Lionel Shriver, which should be an interesting conversation.  It was quite bizarre.  I told my fellow book-clubians that I can’t wait to purge my soul about it.  Not much bothers me, but it was greatly disturbing to contemplate your son being a mass murderer.  Don’t get me wrong, though, because I liked it in a weird way.

What do you think you’ll read next?

My “tbr” list keeps getting switched around, but I think I’m moving Legacy: First Shift to the top of it.  I recently finished Hugh Howey‘s Wool Omnibus (1 – 5) and want to read this prequel while the series is still fresh in my mind.  Dystopia at its best!

7 Comments

Filed under reading

7 responses to “wwwWednesday (June 20)

  1. We Need to Talk About Kevin sounds intense. I’m off to check it out on Amazon.

  2. I haven’t heard of your TBR books. But I’m like you, my list gets longer and longer!

  3. All of these look really interesting. I’m definitely going to have to check them out.

    My WWW.

    ~Danica Page
    Taking it One Page at a Time

  4. Hi Katy, have you ever seen the movie “We need to talk about Kevin”?
    As I told you last week, I saw it several months ago and now I would like to read the book.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! :)

    Valentina
    http://www.peekabook.it

  5. I love Neil Gaiman too. I tried reading “We Need to Talk About Kevin” a few years ago and couldn’t get into it. . . though maybe I should give it another go.
    http://wellreadfish.blogspot.com/2012/06/should-be-reading-hosts-www-wednesdays.html

  6. I agree with Peek a Book about the movie, We Need to Talk about Kevin. In fact, I think I mentioned it last week as well. Also, I didn’t know Gaiman had a collection of short stories. Something else to check out. Thanks for sharing!

    Here’s my WWW Wednesdays.

  7. Haven’t read any of these, but they all sound interesting…thanks for sharing. Here’s my WWW: http://kmbookmarks.wordpress.com/2012/06/20/www-wednesdays-3/

Leave a Reply

