WWW Wednesdays (June 27)

Thanks for the incomparable MizB at Should be Reading for this weekly meme.

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…  Image

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

• What are you currently reading?  I have recently started Smoke & Mirrors by Neil Gaiman, which is great!  He’s a master of word play.  Some of the shorts are repeats from M is for Magic, but they’re great.  Especially The Goldfish Pond & Other Stories.  I’m also reading The Wind in the Willows by Kenneth Grahame, as I had never done so as a child.

• What did you recently finish reading?

A nice Kindle freebie from a new favorite author, Hugh Howey, jumped up and caught my attention.  It is The Plagiarist and has a very funky futuristic concept that I enjoyed.  Download it free on Amazon.

• What do you think you’ll read next?

My book club has pegged In a Sunburned Country by Bill Bryson as our next group read.  He is said to be a hilarious travel writer, with other works like A Walk in the Woods: Rediscovering American on the Appalachian Trail.  Should be fun!

Please feel free to comment with a link to your list!

7 Comments

Filed under reading

7 responses to “WWW Wednesdays (June 27)

  1. I LOVED The Wind in the Willows. My father in law said it was his favorite book growing up so he bought me a nice annotated copy for Xmas. I thought it was really good. =)
    I need to read Smoke and Mirrors. I need to read more Gaiman in general. I loved The Graveyard Book.
    Thanks for the heads up about The Plagiarist. I’m going to go check it out.
    Happy Wednesday!

  2. Heads up: It’s $0.99 on Amazon now. But as soon as my gift card arrives, I think I’ll buy it. =)

  3. The Plagiarist sounds interesting. Thanks for sharing. Here’s my WWW: http://kmbookmarks.wordpress.com/2012/06/27/www-wednesdays-4/

  4. Kwizgiver

    I really enjoyed Bryson’s writing. Maybe I can get my book group to read that book, too.

  5. I’m curious to check out Smoke & Mirrors. The Plagiarist sounds good too.

    Thanks for visiting my blog!

Leave a Reply

