Caffeine-fueled finish

We’re down to the last stretch for NaNoWriMo, and I’m coming up seriously lacking.  All is not lost, though, as this was my first year to participate, and I’ve exceeded my personal goal.  It’s been a fun venture shared with a few people online and others face-to-face.

Next will come the editing process, which is hard for indie authors.  I pick every willing person’s brain who will consider reading my work and whose editing ability I consider way above par.  Fortunately, I have several capable friends and family members from whom I can choose.

My subject matter this time comes from an idea that had been ruminating in my mind for a while now.  We live in a very quiet, not-so-well-lit cul de sac that takes your imagination away when you venture to walk through it after dark.  Funny, my silly Labrador Retriever companion doesn’t seem to notice anything out of the ordinary at all.  I take that as a good sign.

So with only a few more nights (technically) to go, I’m drawing my newest writing draft to a close.  I have to celebrate my accomplishment-to-come with another picture of a beautiful white mocha pumpkin latte from Mudhouse in downtown Springfield.

I must also mention the good conversation shared with my ever-creative friend, Sandy.  She has the best idea for a play she intends to write, starting with no less than an upcoming interview of a convicted felon at a maximum security prison.

I’ll take my serene keyboard and the tension of only what’s inside my head over that any day!

1 Comment

Filed under writing

One response to “Caffeine-fueled finish

  1. Katy Wolfe you continue to amaze me…..! Keep up the awesome work — your potential is limitless! And pumpkin latte….you can’t get much better than that….

Leave a Reply

