Looking good!

It’s time to compliment a local business on how their product looks instead of concentrating only how people look as we are so apt to do in American society.  So is this the most gorgeous looking latte you’ve ever seen or what?

 

beautimous

 

Yes, it is somewhat odd that I continue to post pictures of coffee.  Big deal, right?  While it’s not important in the grand scheme, it’s still pretty precious to me.  We subsist on Folger’s at home, which my husband claims as gourmet and complains when I make Seattle’s Best or even Dunkin’ Donuts brand.  I just love the small indulgences in life, so my coffee has become important.  There are so many worse vices in which I could take part.  Those are long gone to the days of my over-indulgent youth.

Maybe that’s just my justification talking … but this beauty came from Big Momma’s on Commercial Street (“it’s all uptown”) in Springfield, Missouri.  A business organization I’m in had a meeting there yesterday, and I could not say no to this luscious treat.  The staff members there are always friendly and veggie lunch choices superb!  Plus, it’s in a part of the city that is slowly becoming reinvigorated, which is always a good thing.

I also feel like giving a superficiality update as well.  At the suggestion of MissRepresentation.org, it’s been a week since setting my goal to compliment other women (young and oldish) on personal attributes other than their appearance.  While my incidences in doing so may not be off the chart, I am pleased to admit many more times than usual did I let someone know how helpful or kind I find them to be.  Once again, it’s the little things in life, and I hope my words brightened their days even the tiniest bit.

Leave a comment

Filed under feminism

Leave a Reply

