WWW Wednesdays (Mar.14)

courtesy of MizB @ http://shouldbereading.wordpress.com
 
To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?

Our current bed-time book (with my young son) is “Odd and the Frost Giants” by Neil Gaiman.  He is such a great author!  I am also reading “The Most They Ever Had” by Rick Bragg for our book club.

• What did you recently finish reading?

Not to be repetitive (I just finished “The Death of Sweet Mister”) since I’m not a super fast reader, I’ll list “The Year of the Flood” by Margaret Atwood as my almost-finished book!  I’m on the last three CDs of twelve.

• What do you think you’ll read next?

Even though I know it’s seriously depressing, I’m going to read “Into the Wild” next.  Funny … I couldn’t even watch the movie 127 Hours because of the similar nature of the two stories, and I’m going to make myself read about Christopher John McCandless’ untimely demise.  I borrowed it from a friend and have to give it back sometime soon.

(courtesy of MizB @ http://shouldbereading.wordpress.com) Thanks, as always!

8 Comments

Filed under reading

8 responses to “WWW Wednesdays (Mar.14)

  1. I really enjoyed the film version of Into the Wild even though it is sad! And I enjoyed 127 hours too! Here’s my list 🙂 http://lostinthought-becca.blogspot.com/2012/03/www-wednesday-4.html

  2. The Death of Sweet Mister looks very compelling. What did you think about it?

  3. The Bragg book sounds great!

    • Bragg is a great storyteller, and I’m enjoying his book. The subject matter can be quite depressing, but it offers many examples of the past struggles of some southerners. I think we act like a bunch of babies now compared to their work loads!

  4. some great books there! will have to check some of them out!

Leave a Reply

