WWW Wednesdays (Mar.28)

Thank you, MizB (at Should be Reading).  Your meme is great!

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

What are you currently reading?

Roddy Doyle has pretty consistently produced books I enjoy almost every second of reading.  Right now, I’m in the middle of Bullfighting.  These stories are the author I remember loving, despite not liking Rory & Ita or Oh, Play that Thing.

I so wanted to like the latter, a sequel to A Star Called Henry.  Apparently, there’s yet another called The Dead Republic that finishes out The Last Roundup series .  It went back to the library when I realized that, because I wanted to try the second one again.

I’m also finally getting into Veronika Decides to Die by Paulo Coelho.  After having read mixed reviews of it, I am liking it so far and can’t wait to find out what happens to the main character.

What did you recently finish reading?

My son and I just finished Odd and the Frost Giants by Neil Gaimann as one of our bed-time stories, and we enjoyed it.  After first reading some of his “adult” fantasy titles, I was skeptical about his authoring children’s books.  Much to my surprise and delight, I loved this one, The Graveyard BookCoraline, and Stardust and can’t wait to see the last two in movie version!  I’d definitely pull anyone else who loves fantasy on the Neil Gaiman bandwagon with me.

What do you think you’ll read next?

It is my most sincere intention, even though I’ve previously listed it twice here, to start The Book Thief by Markus Zusak.  I mean it, I mean it, I mean it!  Many recommendations have been made and promises made to myself, but it is my immediate goal to borrow this title on my Kindle NEXT!  This is a triple exclamation pointer!

10 Comments

Filed under reading

10 responses to “WWW Wednesdays (Mar.28)

  1. I loved The Graveyard Book, too. I need to read more of his books, I just haven’t gotten around to it, yet.

  2. Kwizgiver

    I really liked The Book Thief! I hope you enjoy it.

  3. OH if it is Gaiman I am SO SO there, heh! Thanks for stopping by!

  4. I love Odd and the Frost Giants! Neil Gaiman can do no wrong in my eyes. I was lucky enough to attend a book reading and signing of his and nearly fainted from excitement (and hunger… it was a long wait). 😀

  5. My book group read The Book Thief and I really expected to not like it but I ended up loving it. Thanks for stopping by The Book Bag!

  6. Neil Gaiman! 🙂 I haven’t read Coraline, I’m guessing you recommend it though?

    Hehe, good luck with sitting down to read The Book Thief…

Leave a Reply

