WWW Wednesdays (Apr.11)

Shout out to MizB for her meme at shouldbereading!

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…  

• What are you currently reading?

I’m in the middle of The Book Thief by Markus Zusak and hope to finish it on my Kindle before the loan expires!  Listening to the audio version of the dystopian Parable of the Sower is also very interesting.
• What did you recently finish reading?

My little guy and I just finished reading When Cows Fly by Tom Watson.  He is a children’s author who writes very ecologically-minded stories about waste reduction that I love sharing with my son.
• What do you think you’ll read next?

Our book club has chosen Different Seasons by Stephen King for next month’s read.  It is the grouping of four short stories, including Rita Hayworth & Shawshank Redemption, The Boyd, Apt Pupil and The Breathing Method.  Older, classic King … can’t wait!

6 Comments

Filed under reading

6 responses to “WWW Wednesdays (Apr.11)

  1. Kwizgiver

    I enjoyed Different Seasons. You’re right, it is classic King. I’ll have to check out Parable of the Sower.

  2. I have always wanted to try The Book Thief, but from some reason, it keeps getting pushed to the bottom of my to-be-read list.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  3. The Book Thief is one of my favorites! You will have to let me know how you like it.

  4. My answer to all three is “The Hunger Games Trilogy” 😛

Leave a Reply

