WWW Wednesday, May 16

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

What are you currently reading?

Right now I’m listening to The Bayou Trilogy by Daniel Woodrell, my current favorite author, who is from Missouri, too!  It was on President Obama’s summer reading list, and I like it so far.

An author in an online community I love (Apocalypse Whenever on goodreads) has recently had his work, The Zona, picked up by a publisher.  Yeah, Nathan!  I’m reading it now and can’t wait to finally join that group’s discussion after the fact.

What did you recently finish reading?

Speaking of Daniel Woodrell … I just finished The Outlaw Album and liked it very much, some stories more than others.  His work can be very grim but in a good way that makes you think about life on the fringe of society.
What do you think you’ll read next?

Another great goodreads author is Hugh Howey, and I will read the third installment in his post-apoc Wool series next.  Wonderful news for him besides all the acclaim for his series is that it has been picked up for production by 20th Century Fox.  How freakin’ cool is that?

Meme hosted by Should be Reading and linked through from She loves reading.

2 Comments

May 16, 2012 · 7:45 pm

2 responses to “WWW Wednesday, May 16

  1. Hi Katy! I would like to thank you for stopping by my blog leaving a very interesting comment! 🙂
    Enjoy your books!

    Valentina
    http://www.peekabook.it

  2. Kwizgiver

    The Bayou Trilogy sounds really interesting! I think I’ve heard of this author.

Leave a Reply

