WWW Wednesdays (May 23)

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly bookish meme held over on Should Be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions:

What are you currently reading?

I’m mid-way through Wool 3: Casting Off by Hugh Howey (see previous entry – he’s the man)!  This act officially dispels my 7 Dirty Secrets claim of avoiding anything numbered in a series, and I’m glad I changed my mind.  It’s a semi-thriller about life underground after world destruction.  Sounds depressing, but it’s great.

What did you recently finish reading?

My latest read was a post-apocalyptic comment on what would happen if warped religion ruled after the end of civilization as we know it.  The Zona was recently published by Curiosity Quills, written by Nathan Yocum, an independent author.  Let’s just say, new guy done good!

What do you think you’ll read next?

I can’t believe I’m going to say I don’t know, but the audio version of Magical Thinking by Augusten Burroughs is waiting for me at the library.

Thanks to She Loves to Read and MizB for the MEMEspiration!

2 Comments

Filed under reading

2 responses to “WWW Wednesdays (May 23)

  1. A great mix of books for you this week, happy reading! 🙂

    Here you can find my WWW post for this week:
    http://www.peekabook.it/2012/05/www-wednesdays-may23.html

    Valentina
    http://www.peekabook.it

  2. some great books their, ill have to look into them 🙂

Leave a Reply

