Satisfaction!

It is said the first step to recovery is admitting you have a problem.  Problem admitted, solution rejected.

At the risk of seeming like I’m in total denial, I admit I know my addiction is not healthy.  Some people liken drinking soda to ingesting car battery acid.  My justification is that I brush my teeth at least twice daily.

My dependence was at its worst when I was pregnant.  After three months of withdrawal headaches, my OB suggested I go back to one a day or he’d send me to a neurologist.

To date, my “little problem” has landed me a load of swag through My Coke Rewards.  So far:

  • 2 or 3 magazine subscriptions
  • picnic plate set/cooler
  • miniature hand vacuum
  • recycled Coke bottle necklace/earrings
  • Mp3 player given to my sister
  • Diet Coke yoga mat (admittedly a bit counter-intuitive)
  • aviator sunglasses on their way in the mail

I am a walking Diet Coke advertisement.  My burgeoning 40-something swimsuit waistline proves it.  Hey … we all have our vices, and I’m keeping mine.

Satisfaction!

Have a (diet) Coke and a smile.

Leave a comment

May 29, 2012 · 6:43 pm

Leave a Reply

