WWW Wednesdays (May 30)

Thanks to Miz B for her weekly meme at Should Be Reading!Image

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

What are you currently reading?

I am in the throes of reading Wool 5: The Stranded by Hugh Howey.  Having mentioned this goodreads author three weeks in a row now, I’ll stop with the accolades.  Suffice to say it’s a great dystopian series that is soon to be made into a movie.  I can’t wait to find out what happens next.

What did you recently finish reading?

The last book I finished was Wool 4: The Unraveling.  This “silo” series has kept me coming back for more.  Each one in the series introduces new characters in this post-apocalyptic society.

What do you think you’ll read next?

My book club has chosen We Need to Talk About Kevin by Lionel Shriver, which was quite a popular movie lately.  It’s not one I would have normally chosen to read and sounds kind of creepy.

It seems my “tbr” list just keeps growing!

12 Comments

Filed under reading

12 responses to “WWW Wednesdays (May 30)

  1. I haven’t read any of those, nor heard of them. I’ll have to check them out on goodreads. Thanks for stopping by my WWW!

  2. wcs53

    I haven’t heard of the ‘Wool’ books before. I’ll have to check them out. Thanks for visiting my blog earlier.

  3. I’m definitely checking out the Wool books! 🙂 Great choices!
    Here’s mine http://canireadeverything.blogspot.com/2012/05/www-wednesday.html
    Happy Wednesday 🙂

  4. Kwizgiver

    I’m interested to hear how your book group makes out with the Shriver book.

  5. I tried to read “We Need to Talk About Kevin” and just couldn’t get into it.
    http://wellreadfish.blogspot.com/2012/05/www-wednesdays.html

  6. I haven’t heard of the Wool books, I’ll have to check them out. Reading the memes is definitely a reason my TBR queue grows every week! (i have over 400 books set on my To Read queue on Goodreads!)

  7. Thanks for stopping by The Book Bag. I have not heard of the Wool series either. Your great comments make me want to check them out.

  8. I am going to check out the Wool books and We Need to Talk about Kevin was an amazing read for me. I hope you enjoy it. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by Bursting Books!

  9. Jen Pace

    added wool and kevin to my TBR list! thanks 🙂

  10. Very interesting books!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog! New follower via email!

    Valerie @ Intriguing Reads

  11. Oh, the Wool books sound awesome! Hope you enjoy them all! Thanks for stopping by! Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

