WWW Wednesday (July 11)

Hosted by MizB @Should Be Reading.  Image

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…
What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

My IRL book club’s latest pick is In a Sunburned Country by Bill Bryson. It is a funny look at Australia from a sharp-witted writer’s point of view, but I’m just now getting into it.

Half-way through a short work called Hurricane by one of my fave new(ish) authors, Hugh Howey, I’m discovering he is definitely eclectic.  This one different than his other books I’ve read, but not in a bad way, and I’m loving the range of premises he offers.

What did you recently finish reading?

Sadly, I haven’t finished any of my own reading since posting last week.  I’ll instead mention a couple kid’s Kindle freebies my son and I have enjoyed lately — nothing’s better than free!  Check out Orangey the Goldfish by Eddie Bee and The Patriotic Caterpillar by Vincent Cornell.  They were well worth the time for several LOLs.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Even though it’s not in my usual go-to category of reading, I’ll like to try A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness. I’ve had it on my Kindle for quite some time and have seen a trend of people reading it lately.

I’d also like to re-try Woman in White by Wilkie Collins, like I’ve posted before, but it’s a challenge getting into it. Several other bloggers have said they loved it, and I hope they’re correct.

Please share what you’re reading!

5 Comments

Filed under reading

5 responses to “WWW Wednesday (July 11)

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog. All of these sound really good. I’ll have to look at them. And on my blog you mentioned you like indie authors, I agree they can be amazing. You just have to read the right ones. They can be absolutely fantastic.

    ~Danica Page
    Taking it One Page at a Time

  2. A Discovery of Witches is one of those books that I wasn’t so sure about when I read it, but in hindsight, I really did enjoy it–at least enough to want to read the rest of the series.

  3. interesting books! ill be checking these out! Thanks for stopping by my blog!
    Valerie@ intriguing reads

  4. I vote for “Woman in white”! It’s on my wish list too, and I would like to read your thoughts about it! 🙂

    You can find my W.W.W. here:

    http://www.peekabook.it/2012/07/www-wednesdays-july-11.html

    Happy reading!

    Valentina
    http://www.peekabook.it

  5. Really like your blog name 🙂 I’d choose Woman in White as it’s one I’ve been meaning to read too, and I’d like to hear your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

