www Wednesday (July 18)

MizB at shouldbereading.com asks three questions every week for www Wednesday.  Check out the blog for MizB’s responses.

What are you currently reading? 

It’s so embarrassing to admit I am still reading the two books I was reading last week at this time, In a Sunburned Country by Bill Bryson and Hurricane by Hugh Howey.  I’ve been short on reading time lately.

What did you recently finish?

My son and I have enjoyed some more Kindle freebies this week, including The King’s Secret, Wookiwoo, I Love Youand The Six Pirates.

What do you think you’ll read next?

A long-overdue read sitting on my Kindle is Yiddish Yoga: Ruthie’s Adventures in Love, Loss and the Lotus Position by Lisa Grunberger.  I need something somewhat light-hearted.

 

Wanna play along?  Please share your own list here or on MizB’s log.

3 Comments

Filed under reading

3 responses to “www Wednesday (July 18)

  1. All of these look really intriguing. I’ll definitely have to check these out.

    Here’s my post.

    ~Danica Page
    Also, today is the last day to enter in my giveaway for any book under $15. Click here for more info.

  2. I like the one on your to read list. Sounds intriguing. How old is your son? Mine is 3 and he is enjoying longer books now – which is pretty cool. Would you recommend the books you read with him?

  3. @Karen – My son is five years old. We are reading “My Monster Burrufu” right now, which is another great Kindle freebie I would definitely recommend. Another was “The Tales of Big and Little: Doom of the Three Stones.” It might be awhile before a three-year old will sit through some of these, but there are free ones for kids of all ages.

Leave a Reply

