www Wednesdays (Aug.1)

To play along, just answer three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

• What are you currently reading?

Breakfast of Champions by Kurt Vonnegut is rather strange, but I just purchased Cat’s Cradle on a Kindle Daily Deal.  The bedtime ritual read is Bloated Goat by Manley Peterson, a nice little kids’ freebie.

• What did you recently finish reading?

I finally finished In a Sunburned Country by Bill Bryson (thank goodness).  He’s pretty funny, but it was bogged down by minute detail.

• What do you think you’ll read next?

My book club picked Blame by Michelle Huneven for this month, but I don’t know if I’ll buy it or pay my library fine for spilling water on Bill Bryson’s book so I can check it out there.  *sad-face emoticon*

 

9 Comments

Filed under reading

9 responses to “www Wednesdays (Aug.1)

  1. Blame looks pretty good 🙂

  2. Wow! Blame looks intense!

  3. meganm922

    I really need to read more of Vonnegut, but I just haven’t done so yet! Only ever read Slaughterhouse-Five… I suck. i did see the deal for Cat’s Cradle but didn’t buy it because I have way too many books to justify buying more right now. Thanks for stopping by!

  4. These all look like really good books. I will have to look into them 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! 🙂
    Happy reading!

    Valentina
    http://www.peekabook.it

  5. Kurt Vonnegut is a strange writer but I’ve always enjoyed him

    My WWW Wednesday is here.

  6. I’ve never read Vonnegut, and that is embarrassing. Which should I read first?

    • I’d probably suggest “Slaughterhouse-Five,” but you might read some other info on it. I think this book is the one where he’s probably trying to make the biggest point, but it was hard for me to get that without reading a synopsis. He’s pretty trippy!

  7. Never heard of these books but will be checking them out! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

Leave a Reply

