www Wednesdays (Aug. 15)

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme held over on Should be Reading.

To play along, just answer three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

• What are you currently reading?

Elephant Girl: A Human Story by Jane Devin is what I am reading right now.  It’s a great, if not gloomy, Kindle book I got free that is along the lines of The Glass Castle by Jeannette Walls.

• What did you recently finish reading?

Breakfast of Champions by Kurt Vonnegut was very strange, and I didn’t like it very much.  Did I miss something of value in there somewhere?  I get the satirical statement on society, but it’s a tad overdone.

• What do you think you’ll read next?

I’m just getting ready to start my book club’s pick, Blame by Michelle Huneven.  It sounds pretty intense being about a woman who tries to overcome her tragic mistakes.  (I was getting it mixed up with Defending Jacob before.)  My friend loved it but won’t talk to me about it until I’m done!

2 Comments

Filed under reading

2 responses to “www Wednesdays (Aug. 15)

  1. i haven’t read Breakfast of Champions… maybe I won’t… haha. The Elephant Girl sounds really interesting! Thanks for stopping by!

  2. I do not know of these books, hope you enjoy them. Here is my post
    WWW and WOW Post

Leave a Reply

