WWW Wednesdays (Aug.22)

This is a weekly meme by the Miraculous MizB over at Should be Reading.

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…  Image

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I have started Blame by Michelle Huneven, which is very good so far.  Some speed reading is in order to finish it for book club on Monday.  The other book I’m mid-way through is Elephant Girl by Jane Devin.  It is a mesmerizing sort of personal story of a difficult upbringing and survival that I will definitely finish.

What did you recently finish reading?

Vonegut’s Breakfast of Champions was my last title finished, same as last week.  A crazy whirlwind of Kindergarten starting and early bed-times has made for little reading by anyone!

What do you think you’ll read next?

I’ve read many reviews of How to be a Woman by Caitlin Moran lately, and it sounds like it’s right up my alley (so to speak).  Other people’s opinions have drawn me in, but I want to form my own impression of her philosophies.  The author is pretty funny on Twitter!

Please comment and share your reads, too!

2 Comments

Filed under reading

2 responses to “WWW Wednesdays (Aug.22)

  1. Kwizgiver

    I have Blame in my TBR, Elephant Girl sounds pretty intense. And I might have to give the Caitlin Moran book a try. So many good books, so little time!

  2. Haven’t read any of these, but they sound pretty interesting! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

