WWW Wednesdays (Aug.29)

Image

This reading meme’s host is the irrepressible MizB at Should be Reading.

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I’ve barely cracked A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness, currently at 5% on my Kindle.  It’s a book I’ve intended to read since last year but have put off due to the differing opinions I’ve heard about it.  Even though I may never follow through with the second in the series, I’m gonna try it!

What did you recently finish reading?

A Kindle freebie I happened upon, Elephant Girl: A Human Story, was written autobiographically by Jane Devin.  It’s about her difficult upbringing and trying to prevail over those circumstances.  Jane’s story provoked me to think about the story’s delivery much more thought than I thought I would (as evidenced here).  I now follow the author on Twitter.

What do you think you’ll read next?

My fellow book clubbers chose Molaka’i by Richard Brennan as our next read, historical fiction I would not normally pick but might like.

What are you reading this week?  Please, share!

4 Comments

Filed under reading

4 responses to “WWW Wednesdays (Aug.29)

  1. concisereviewsbymichelle

    I really need to read a DIscovery Of Witches, as I have the 2nd book,(arc) and need to read that first one first I think.
    I am following you now,
    Here is my post
    <a href=" WWW and WoW Post

  2. I need to reread Discovery of Witches. I read it awhile back and expected much more from it than I should have. I may have to give it another shot.

  3. I have A Discovery of Witches on my list, i look forward to seeing what you make of it 🙂

  4. I didn’t *love* Discovery of Witches but I am going to read the second book that’s recently out.

Leave a Reply

