www Wednesday (Sept. 5)

MizB over at Should be Reading hosts this weekly reading meme.  Feel free to participate by linking back to your post on her blog.

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions… Image

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I have finally started A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness and hope it lives up to my long-awaited expectations.  There are so many conflicting opinions on it.  Twenty percent on Kindle so far.

What did you recently finish reading?

Hardly ever do I consider giving a book five-star status.  Only my absolute favorites go there, but A Greyhound of a Girl by Roddy Doyle is definitely a 4.5!  It’s about a young Irish girl waiting for her granny to die with a supernatural element thrown in the mix.  I’ve missed Doyle for awhile, as I didn’t like the last couple of his books I had tried, so I am glad to love him again.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I have yet to start Molaka’i by Richard Brennert that takes place in Hawaii a century ago.  It is my book club’s pick for September, so I need to get going on it.

What are you reading right now?  Share your list here or at MizB’s blog!

5 Comments

September 5, 2012 · 7:32 pm

5 responses to “www Wednesday (Sept. 5)

  1. a greyhound of a girl sounds interesting. i love books with paranormal twists thrown in! it makes it seem like it’s possible that something like that could happen in real life. 🙂 check out my blog and my www wednesday!

    http://theperksofbeinglav.wordpress.com

  2. Kwizgiver

    Somehow I missed that Roddy Doyle book, I’ll have to pick it up from the library! I like his works.

  3. I’m curious about A Greyhound of a Girl now. I’ve never heard of that or of Doyle.

    Thanks for visiting my blog!

  4. Haven’t heard of those (besides Discovery of Witches). Hope you enjoy this week! Thanks for stopping by.

  5. Can’t wait to hear what you think of Discovery of Witches. I have not read it, but it sits on the floor of my bedroom in the “to be read…eventually” stack.

Leave a Reply

