www Wednesday (September 26)

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme held over on Should be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions.

What are you currently reading?

I am still in the throes of reading Moloka’i by Alan Brennert and A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness.  Both of them are okay, but I get myself too bogged down switching back and forth to finish either one right away.  Our book club meets soon, so I hope to finish Moloka’i this week.

What did you recently finish reading?

Sadly, I haven’t finished anything lately.  Little Guy and I did share a couple kiddie books at bedtime reading, including:

Purple Pickled Beets Are Not A Tasty Treat
Crayne, Casey
Redpiglet
Muresan, Ioan

It’s so great to get children’s Kindle freebies!

What do you think you’ll read next?

The classic Watership Down by Richard Adams is next on my list, children’s book classification be damned.  The audio version is waiting at the library with my name on it right now.

Join in … what have you read lately?

3 Comments

Filed under reading

3 responses to “www Wednesday (September 26)

  1. I have to read Moloka’i! I hadn’t heard of it until now. I’ve been to Hawaii twice and that’s one place I really want to go to–Moloka’i–but haven’t been able to yet. Thanks for the heads up!

  2. Watership Down and A Discovery of Witches both sound interesting, though I’ve never heard of either one. I may have to add these to my TBR, as if it wasn’t long enough already! Thanks for visiting The Coffee Pot and happy reading!

Leave a Reply

