www Wednesday (Oct. 24)

www_wednesdays4

I’ve been out of the swing of this thing, but I’m glad to be back !

Hosted by Should Be Reading (leave your own link there)

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?

• What did you recently finish reading?

 • What do you think you’ll read next?

 What are you currently reading?

Our current book club pick is Under the Banner of Heaven by Jon Krakauer, which is great so far.  It’s about Mormon Fundamentalism and is totally bizarre (in not so much a good way … the subject matter, not the book).  He also wrote Into the Wild which I liked a lot.  I’m also reading an autobiographical Kindle freebie by Jonna Ivin called Will Love for Crumbs.  You can imagine what it’s about from the title.

What did you recently finish reading?

I’m just finishing up the audio version of Watership Down by Richard Adams (on the last disc) and am glad I made myself read it, even in adulthood.

What do you think you’ll read next?

One of the books that’s been near the top of my tbr list for a time now is Fight Club by Chuck Palahniuk, but it depends on how long that sucker is.  “I am Tyler’s raging bowel duct.”  The movie was wonderfully sick, and I like me some dark humor.  We’ll see.

What have you been reading?  Join in the fun, post your list, and link back to MizB!

1 Comment

Filed under reading

One response to “www Wednesday (Oct. 24)

  1. Megan Monell

    Fight Club is awesome. It isn’t very long at all. Sounds like you are into some good reads! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

