www Wednesdays (Nov. 7)

Image

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme held over on Should be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions:

What are you currently reading?

The book that crawled up the library hold list to be put on the top of my stack is Let’s Pretend this Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir by Jenny Lawson (aka the Bloggess) – very funny so far.  I’m listening to The Shining by Stephen King on cd.

What did you recently finish reading?

I just finished a fascinating book about the history of FLDS called Under the Banner of Heaven: A Story of Violent Faith by Jon Krakauer.

What do you think you’ll read next?

My book club has picked Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel, about Victorian-England-type stuff that I would normally not choose for myself, but it will help me branch out!

 

What are you reading?  Join in the fun and let us know — link it back to Miz B’s blog!

1 Comment

Filed under reading

One response to “www Wednesdays (Nov. 7)

  1. Great picks. I haven’t read Under the Banner of Heaven, but I did read Into the Wild by the same author. Glad to see you are enjoying Let’s Pretend this Never Happened. Looked pretty entertaining, but I haven’t picked it up yet.

Leave a Reply

