www Wednesday, November 14

This is a weekly meme held over on Should be Reading.  Join in and link your post back to Miz B’s page, please!

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

After reading her blog called The Bloggess, I picked up Let’s Pretend this Never Happened (A Mostly True Memoir) by Jenny Lawson.  I just started listening to A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle on disc since I never read it as an adolescent.  It’s great to having something going during my commute.

What did you recently finish reading?

My latest book finished the audio version of The Shining by Stephen King.  It was quite different from the movie, but not in a bad way.  I could see Jack Nicholson’s face the whole time while listening to it.  Perhaps it was a little late for a Halloween-ish scare but enjoyable nonetheless.

What do you think you’ll read next?

The book club picked Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel but I’ve yet to start it.  Never would I pick a book about 1520s England, so I’m trying to keep an open mind.

 

 

5 Comments

Filed under reading

5 responses to “www Wednesday, November 14

  1. Wolf Hall is supposed to be a really good read. I have it but haven’t read it yet. Might see if I can get the audio from my library.

    My WWW Wednesday is here.

  2. wcs53

    I picked up Wolf Hall a while back, but still haven’t got around to reading. It’s a while since I read The Shining, but I remember really enjoying it. My WWW is HERE.

  3. I couldn’t get into Wolf Hall and ultimately abandoned it after weeks of trying – but lots of people seem to like it and it won a Nat. Book Award – and so did the follow up.

Leave a Reply

