www Wednesday (Dec. 5)

Join the fun and link your post back to MizB at Should be Reading.

Image

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I am struggling to get even partially into Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel.  So far I’ve made it to page 114, but I accidentally got the large print version at the library that is 900+ pages long.  It’s like reading in dog years!

Fight Club by Chuck Palahniuk is also in progress, which is pretty interesting in comparison to the movie.  “His name was Robert Paulson.”

 What did you recently finish reading?

My latest audio “read” was A Wrinkle in Time by Madeline L’Engle.  I had never read it as a child and am glad I have now.  I also recently read Let’s Pretend this Never Happened by Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess.  Very funny!

What do you think you’ll read next? 

Oh, I have a feeling Wolf Hall is all I’m going to be able to handle!

2 Comments

Filed under reading

2 responses to “www Wednesday (Dec. 5)

  1. I’m laughing out loud at “reading in dog years.” I think that’s how I read my Kindle, with the font big! I still haven’t read Wolf Hall and it has been on my “list” for SO long. I haven’t read any Palahniuk yet, either. And again, he has been on my list.

    I read A Wrinkle in Time when I was a kid. How did it stack up as an audiobook? Did you like it/the reader?

    • I liked it in that I had no idea what to expect and could imagine reading it as a child. It was only … eh … on an adult level, but kids would think of it as a great adventure. And I love dystopian stories anyway!

Leave a Reply

