www Wednesday (Dec. 19)

www_wednesdays

Hosted by Should Be Reading

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?

• What did you recently finish reading?

• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

My choice for next month’s book club meeting is How to be a Woman by Caitlin Moran. Her work created an internet buzz , and I’ve been wanting to read it for quite awhile.   

I’m also bound and determined to finish Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel, but that’s a sore subject after a month of trying.

What did you recently finish reading?

Fight Club by Chuck Palahniuk was good, but I only gave it three stars because it was so trippy.  There’s much more to it than the movie shows, yet it’s still hard to understand.  Maybe it’s just me.

What do you think you’ll read next?

It bums me out to have over 400 titles on my “to be read” list and then find out a random book that lands right at the top!  There are so many other good ones waiting, too.  I just picked up Girlchild by Tupelo Hassman, about a young girl who has to raise herself with only the Girl Scout handbook to help her.  Daniel Woodrell “light” comes to mind.  The description is dark, but that’s how I like ’em.  I’d read it just for the author’s cool name.

What are you reading this week?  Join in and link your list back to the meme originator, the famous MizB!

5 Comments

Filed under reading

5 responses to “www Wednesday (Dec. 19)

  1. It’s not just you. Been a while since I read Fight Club, but I recall it was a bit of a mind @#%! Palahniuk tends to read that way to me most of the time.

  2. Kwizgiver

    Thanks for the book recommendation!

    I’m interested to read your review of Wolf Hall–to see what’s the stumbling spot.

  3. The book by Caitlin Moran is already on my wish list and Palahniuk… oh well, I haven’t read anything of him yet, but I have all of his books on my TBR list! ^_^
    Here you can find my WWW post for this week:

    http://www.peekabook.it/2012/12/www-wednesdays-dec19.html

    Thank you for joined my “2013 Women Challenge”, I’m so happy to have you as a participants! 🙂

    Bye and enjoy your books!

    Valentina
    http://www.peekabook.it

  4. ocdreader

    I have Fight Club on my TBR, should check him out, I like trippy when in the right mood! My mom looooved Wolf Hall, I haven’t tried it yet. Good luck to get to the finish!
    http://lostinsidethecovers.wordpress.com/2012/12/19/www-wednesdays-december-19th/

  5. I loved Fight Club, but it was really weird!
    I haven’t read or heard of the other books! Hope you enjoy.
    Thanks for stopping by my blog!

Leave a Reply

