www Wednesday (Feb. 13)

This meme is hosted by MizB at ShouldbeReading.

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

www_wednesdays

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I’m almost done reading First Shift – Legacy (Wool #6) by Hugh Howey and would’ve been done by now if I’d had more time to read lately.  Lots of driving time has allowed me to start listening to something on my “tbr” list forever, The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath.  However, I am still working on The End of Your Life Book Club which would probably be done by now if I didn’t try to read so many books at once.

What did you recently finish reading?

The audio version of Tina Fey’s Bossypants was perfect for a recent driving trip. I stopped counting how many times I caught myself cracking up by myself in the car.  She’s a great comic writer, and now I respect her so much more as a storyteller and social commentator.

What do you think you’ll read next?

It will finally be time to start Second Shift Wool #7 by Hugh Howey when I finish First Shift of the three pre-quels of his Silo series.

4 Comments

Filed under reading

4 responses to “www Wednesday (Feb. 13)

  1. The Bell Jar is one of my all time favorite novels. I say that a lot, but it really is up there for me. Hope you enjoy all your reads. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. I really liked Tina Fey’s Bossypants. Have you listened to Rob Lowe’s memoir? Next up, after Jenny Lawson is Carol Burnett! 🙂 Thanks for visiting my WWW Wednesday.

  3. I’ve never read The Bell Jar . . . I should add that to my list! I’ve been wanting to read Bossypants for awhile . . . I could definitely use something funny right now!

  4. Nothing like being a week late! One of my friends inhaled all the Wool books and is after me to read them. I’m not yet in the club, though!

Leave a Reply

