www Wednesday 2/27/13

Join in this meme by posting your list at Should be Reading.

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?  www_wednesdays

What are you currently reading?

I am still trying to get through the book club pick (upcoming discussion on Sunday…ahhh), The End of Your Life Book Club by Will Schwalbe and Second Shift – Order (Wool #7) by Hugh Howey.  They’re both good books, but I have too many “reading irons” in the fire!

What did you recently finish reading?

The last few dreary days spent inside allowed me to finish The Snow Child by Eowyn Ivey.  I’m sure my cabin fever was nothing like that experienced by the characters in this mesmerizing story, but I was glad to have time to listen to the audio version in the warmth of my own cozy home instead of a rustic cabin in Alaska.  While I enjoyed the enigmatic story, I’m unsure how I feel about the ending.  It was hard to digest its ambiguity, even though I don’t normally like things tied up too nicely.

What do you think you’ll read next?

It’s daunting to approach 16 discs, but I’ve just started She’s Come Undone by Wally Lamb.  So many people have recommended it that I have to give it a try.  The title gives me an earworm of the song by the Guess Who song, so I hope it’s worth it!

 

3 Comments

Filed under reading

3 responses to “www Wednesday 2/27/13

  1. I like your choice of books. The End of your Life Book Club and The Snow Child are on my list of to read soom books. She’s come undone is worth the read. I highly recommend it!

  2. I read She’s Come Undone a couple of years ago when a friend recommended it. I remember really liking it, which surprised me since it isn’t my typical read. I hope you enjoy!
    Here’s my WWW Wednesdays Post
    Megan @ Love, Literature, Art, and Reason

  3. I *love* “She’s Come Undone”!!! Between high school and college, I read it 3 or 4 times! It was so brilliantly written . . . I can’t wait to read what you think of it!

Leave a Reply

