www Wednesday (March 20)

This post follows a weekly reading meme hosted by Should be Reading,which you should also be following. Join in and link your post back to her blog.

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

www_wednesdays

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next? 

What are you currently reading?

So many people have bragged up Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn that I’m listening to it on my commute.  I’m also reading Mothers and Sons by Colm Toibin, as it was listed as one of The End of Your Life Book Club picks, and I usually love reading about lives in Ireland.

What did you recently finish reading?

It was a long one, but I finally finished She’s Come Undone by Wally Lamb.  He’s usually always a weeper, and the story of Delores stayed true to his M.O.  I’d hope for more for the main character after all her personal tragedy, but I supposed the true lies in the fact that not everything turns out the way we wish.

What do you think you’ll read next?

My library hold for The Elegance of the Hedgehog by Muriel Barbery hasn’t yet been delivered.  It’s our book club pick for April and is about two French characters who live in the same building and aren’t who they seem to be.

Join in the fun and link back to MizB’s blog.

3 Comments

Filed under reading

3 responses to “www Wednesday (March 20)

  1. Kwizgiver

    I loved Gone Girl. I need to check out The End Of Your Life Book Club, I’ve heard so much about it. And I’ve had Hedgehog for a couple of years but haven’t read it yet. I should move it up on my TBR.

  2. I read Hedgehog for my bookclub, it was a good conversation except that too many people didn’t read it. I really enjoyed it. Gone Girl was for bookclub too, no one liked the characters, I am excited to see what you think. 🙂

  3. looking forward to your thoughts on Gone Girl!

Leave a Reply

