www Wednesday – March 27

This is a weekly book meme hosted at Should be Reading – join in and post a link on her page back to your own.

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
www_wednesdays• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I’m listening to Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn on CD and liking it just as much as everyone said I would (so far).  It takes places in a fictitious Missouri town and was written by a Kansas City native, so how she treats the setting and characters is important to me.  The Kindle sample of The Elegance of the Hedgehog is tiding me over until my library reserve is delivered.  I’m not very patient!

What did you recently finish reading?

Mothers and Sons by Colm Toibin wasn’t what I thought it would be, much less sentimental and a pretty bizarre grouping of stories in comparison to each other.  I love Irish authors and stories of Ireland and was not disappointed there by a different style.

What do you think you’ll read next?

A borrowed book on top of my “tbr” pile that I’ve wanted to get into is Tinkers by Paul Harding.

8 Comments

Filed under reading

8 responses to “www Wednesday – March 27

  1. I will be interested in what you think of Gone Girl when you are done. I thought Elegance was lovely, hope you enjoy it too!! 🙂
    http://lostinsidethecovers.wordpress.com/2013/03/27/www-wednesdays-march-27th/

  2. I sooo need to read Gone Girl. I have had the book but always find something else to read instead. I just need to put it on the top of the pile. It will be interesting to see what you think of it when you’re done. Thanks for stopping by The Book Bag!

  3. Kwizgiver

    I was wondering how the narration would work out with Gone Girl, but I see they’ve got a male and a female. That makes sense. It would be a completely different book if it was just one reader.

  4. I have heard good things about Gone Girl. And this is the second time I’ve seen someone mention The Elegance of the Hedgehog. Each time I stumble upon it, I think I must read it. Maybe now I need to act on it. Hope you’ll review it. You can find my WWW at: http://gwynnethwhite.blogspot.com/
    cheers
    Gwynn

  5. I may add Gone Girl to my TBR list! Hope your book is delivered soon! 🙂
    My WWW is http://shirleyisnotmyname.blogspot.ae/2013/03/www-wednesdays-1.html

  6. Thanks for visiting my site. I’ve also heard lots of good things about Gone Girl so hope you are liking it 🙂

Leave a Reply

