www Wednesday (April 3)

www_wednesdaysThis is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…
• What are you currently reading?

• What did you recently finish reading?

• What do you think you’ll read next?
What are you currently reading?
Right now, I’m listening to Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn during my commute. It is a good book but frustrating at the same time, because the two main characters are pretty despicable. I am also reading Tinkers by Paul Harding but haven’t gotten that far into it. There was a quick part about the dying man’s long-ago experience in the woods that blew me away, so I hope there are more moments like that one.
What did you recently finish reading?
The two children’s books I got on Kindle free for my six-year old son are so bad I can’t even mention the titles here, because I’m too embarrassed. Think toilet humor.
What do you think you’ll read next?
My library reservation for The Elegance of the Hedgehog by Muriel Barbery is still outstanding, and I’m getting kind of aggravated. Many people have recommended it, but I’m too cheap to buy it outright since I don’t know how much I’ll like it.
What are you reading?  Share and link!
3 Comments

Filed under reading

3 responses to “www Wednesday (April 3)

  1. Kwizgiver

    I just found digital copies of Tinkers and Hedgehog at my local library’s website. I hope I like them!

  2. I’m on the waiting list at my library for Gone Girl. I’ve heard really awesome things about it. =) Hope you enjoy. Thanks for stopping by!

  3. I so need to get Gone Girl read. I’m kind of late getting around to all the WWWs this week. Here’s my WWW. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

