www Wednesday (June 5)

This meme is hosted by Should Be Reading.
To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…
What are you currently reading?
 
What did you recently finish reading?
 
What do you think you’ll read next?
I’m currently reading
book KH
Recently I finished
book DE
and reviewed it on goodreads.
And I plan to read
book NG
which is apparently a prologue to his new book, The Ocean at the End of the Lane.  I love Neil Gaiman so much!
*
What are you reading?  Share it here or link back to MizB’s original post.  Happy reading!
11 Comments

Filed under reading

11 responses to “www Wednesday (June 5)

  1. I just picked up how to talk to girls for free on amazon…must get into that, I am SO EXCITED to get my hands on Ocean, I keep hearing insubstantial but good things about it (I want to go into it as a blank slate). Also – how is the And the Mountains Echoed? I keep seeing the cover everywhere but haven’t read about it yet.

  2. I haven’t read any if those but looks good. Thanks for stopping by my site

  3. I don’t know what it is about Neil Gaiman but I find his writing style really difficult to get into…it just doesn’t flow for me but I love his imagination and stories, it’s a constant source of annoyance for me!

  4. Kwizgiver

    I enjoy Gaiman’s narration, too. I love his weird style.

  5. Totally snatched up that Gaiman book for free. =) Thanks for sharing.
    I hope you enjoy And The Mountains Echoed. I’ve only ever read Kite Runner and I’m unsure if I’ll read more of his work. Thanks for stopping by!

    • Consider trying “A Thousand Splendid Suns.” It’s a great story of female solidarity in a society that’s hard to understand for Americans. Of course, it’s not sweet and light, but I liked it even better than “The Kite Runner.”

  6. Thanks for the Gaiman rec – I just got it. 🙂 I’m excited for his new book so you may have just made my Thursday since I have this now. lol

    • Isn’t he the greatest? The kid stuff, too. My son and I loved “Odd & the Frost Giants,” and I absolutely adore “The Graveyard Book” and not even in a morbid way.

Leave a Reply

