www Wednesday (Sept. 18)

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions… www_wednesdays

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

This meme is sponsored by MizB at Should be Reading.

*PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own WWW Wednesdays post, or share your answers in a comment here. Thanks! :D

What are you currently reading?

I’m reading Moranthology by Caitlin Moran and listening to Prodigal Summer by Barbara Kingsolver (trying a second time).

Moranthology

  Prodigal Summer

What did you recently finish reading?

Our last book club pick was The Twelves Tribes of Hattie by Ayana Mathis, and it was was tragically sad and excellent at the same time!

12 Tribes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What do you think you’ll read next?

My book club will read Truck: A Love Story next. We need something light after reading Hattie.

Truck

 

13 Comments

Filed under reading

13 responses to “www Wednesday (Sept. 18)

  1. Oh I really want to read The Twelve Tribes of Hattie!

  2. I haven’t heard of any of these books, but after clicking through them they may just be added on my TBR list!

    Here’s mine:

    http://champagneandbooks.blogspot.ca/2013/09/www-wednesday-10.html

  3. Susan @ The Book Bag

    The Twelve Tribes of Hattie caught my interest. I am going to have the take a look at it. I just added it to my Goodreads. The cover is great. Was it a good book club pick, with lots to talk about? I am always looking for something to suggest.

    • It was a good one, if not tragic, for book club discussion. You have to get past all the sadness in the characters’ lives and imagine how one family can have so much happen to them. I really liked Hattie, regardless of her stoic nature, and loved the book. Enjoy!

  4. I have The Twelve Tribes of Hattie to read! I’m glad you enjoyed it!

  5. Kwizgiver

    I’ve also got the Twelve Tribes in my queue. Truck looks like fun. I’ll have to check it out.

  6. The Twelve Tribes of Hattie looks really interesting. Thanks for stopping by my blog and happy reading.

Leave a Reply

